Proceedings of the get-together meet of the retiree organizations of Erstwhile Associate Banks of State Bank of India held at Parvana Hall, Prabhat Towers, Chapel Road, Hyderabad on 10th December 2017.

The meeting commenced at 11.15 am. Representatives of the retiree organizations from all the 7 Associate Banks attended the meet. Shri K. M. Sastry, the adhoc convener and the secretary of the host unit welcomed the participants and informed in brief that the purpose of the meet was to deliberate on the issue of forming a body to coordinate all the retiree organizations in all the 7 erstwhile Associate Banks. He then invited to the dais Sri. A. Anantha Krishna Rao, former General Secretary of ABOA and Director of State Bank of Hyderabad, Sri K. Sukumaran, the Chairman, ABROA & former Chief General Manager of Associate Banks and also Sri V. Sombabu, the Vice President of State Bank of Hyderabad Retired Employees' Association.

At the outset the participants paid homage in memory of Late Sri Jayendra Bhai Bhat, General Secretary ABROA: Unit State Bank of Saurastra, expressing deep condolence for his sudden demise and observed two minute silence.

Sri Sombabu after extending a formal welcome presented a paper encompassing the various issues relating to the retirees in Erstwhile Associate Banks and the need to form a coordination body as against the view of merger of our retiree organizations into various Pensioners' Organizations of State Bank of India.

Initiating the discussions, Sri Ananthakrishna Rao explained the scenario after the acquisition of Associate Banks by SBI with effect from 1st April 2017 and gave a brief account as to how these associations were built in these Associate Banks by dint of hard work. He also expressed that our pension scheme and other related issues are different from those of SBI pensioners and it is proper to constitute a coordination body of our retiree organizations to enable us to deal with the SBI Management and other concerned institutions while maintaining cordial relations with the SBI Pensioners' Associations and other national level Retiree Organizations.

Sri Sukumaran, while explaining the post merger problems sought the views of the representatives from all the Retirees Organizations present in the meeting with regard to formation of a Coordination Body to deal with our issues with SBI Management and such other related Institutions and organizations.

The representatives of all the Retiree Organizations present in the meeting spoke affirming the need to join together and form a united body to deal with the Management as most of our issues and post merger problems are common. All these representatives also felt that individual representation by each Retiree Organization separately cannot lead to effective results since they look small after acquisition by SBI and if we join together we represent a big team of nearly 30,000 pensioners and thus we can impress on the management of SBI well for effectively solving our issues. Sri K. M. Sastry suggested that it would be better to get a liaison officer designated at SBI head Quarters, particularly to attend to our issues. Sri Sukumaran announced that Sri P D Vaidya, General Secretary of Retiree Organization in E-

State Bank of Saurastra had sent a message through e-mail supporting formation of a coordination body.

After threadbare deliberations the following resolution has been passed unanimously.

RESOLUTION:

{In the context of the acquisition of its 5 Associate Banks by State Bank of India with effect from 1st April 2017, a get-together meeting of the representatives of the retiree organizations in the erstwhile seven Associate Banks is held at 11.15 am on 10th December 2017 at Hyderabad. In the meeting, threadbare discussions have taken place about various issues and problems surfaced on account of said acquisition and it has been unanimously resolved as under:

- 1) to constitute a coordination body of all the Retiree Organizations in the Erstwhile Associate Banks of State Bank of India and name it as ," COORDINATION OF E- ASSOCIATE BANKS' RETIREE ORGANISATIONS "to approach and deal with the management of State Bank of India and the related institutions and maintain cordial relations with pensioners' Associations in SBI and other national level Retiree Organizations..
- 2) to constitute an action committee consisting one representative from each retiree organization in e-ABs as under :

I)	K. Vijaya Kumar	Vice chairman	ABROA Unit : SBT
II)	C Gopinathan Nair	Gen Secretary	SBT Retirees' Association
III)	C N Prasad	Gen Secretary	SBM Pensioners Commune
lv)	Y N Ramesh	Secretary	ABROA Unit : SBM
v)	R P Saxena	Gen Secretary	SBBJ Retd Employees Association
vi)	B C Bassi	Gen Secretary	SBP Retired Officers Association
vii) Devender Singh Jattana Gen Secretary			AISBOP Retired Employees Association
viii) Prakash Sarma		Gen Secretary	SB Indore Retired Officers' Assn
ix) V Sombabu		Vice President	SBH Retired Employees Association
x) P D Vaidya		Gen Secretary	ABROA Unit : SBSaurastra

3) to appoint the following team of **three conveners** as under to take up the issues relating to retirees in e- ABs with the Management of SBI and other related institutions.

I) C N Prasad e-State Bank Of Mysore.

Ii) P D Vaidya e-State Bank Of Saurashtra.

Iii) V Sombabu e-State Bank Of Hyderabad.

Any **two** of the **three conveners** are authorized to sign jointly any communication that may be sent to outside agencies including SBI Management.

4) to locate the Head Quarters at HYDERABAD at the address of the Local Convener Sri V Sombabu as under :

16-2-738/4/5/28, SBH COLONY,

ASMANGHAD, MALAKPET,

HYDERABAD-500 036

TELANGANA STATE

- 5) To constitute an Advisory Committee of three members with Dr. A. Ananthakrishna Rao as chairman as under:
- i) DR. A Anantha Krishna Rao, Chairman
- Ii) Sri K Sukumaran, Member
- Iii) Sri R Chandrasenan, Member
- 6) to prepare a suitable letter head with required particulars.
- 7) Expenses for the working of the new body to be shared among all the constituent units equally.
- 8) to endeavour to create similar coordination committees at unit level also.
- 9) To address a letter to pensioners' Associations in SBI and all other national level Retiree Organizations seeking their cooperation and help.}

Sri C N Prasad General Secretary SBM Pensioners Commune referred to some of the pending issues which he had taken up.

The following representatives of pensioners' Organizations in e-ABs are present in the meeting.

Sarva Sri:

1. K Sukumaran Chairman ABROA

2. S Siddagangaiah SBM Pensioners Commune

3' C N Prasad Gen Secretary SBM Pensioners Commune

4. Changalaraya SBM pensioners Commune

5. K Hanumantharayudu SBM Pensioners Commune

6. Y N Ramesh Secretary ABROA Unit: SBM

7 K Vijaya Kumar Vice Chairman ABROA Unit : SBT

8. C Gopinathan Nair General Secretary SBT Retiree Association

9. M Vijaya Kumar Secretary ABROA Unit : SBT

10. R Chandrasenan ABROA Unit: SBT

11. B C Bassi Gen Secretary SBP Retired Officers Assn

12. Devender singh Jattana Gen Secretary AISBOP Retirees' Assn

13. Prakash Sarma Gen Secretary SB Indore Retired Officers Assn

14. M Sivalingeswaran SBBJ Retired Employees Assn

15. K M Sastry Gen Secretary SBH Retired Empployees' Assn

16.V Sombabu Vice President SBHREA

17. Uppu Sudhakar Joint Secretary SBHREA

18 P Krishna Murali Treasurer SBHREA

The meeting ended with vote of thanks proposed by Sri. R Chandrasenan from ABROA Unit: State Bank Of Travancore.